Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

I was very pleased with my experience at Safford CJDRF. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Mike is the best ,would highly recommend buying your new vehicle from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Hats off to Brian Jenkins for his dedication and support, even though we didn't find something suitable he went above and beyond to help me out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Great experience. My salesperson Keegan found the Durango we wanted and Zack in finance found us a great rate. Byron made sure we taken care of and that we had a great deal. Can't ask for a better group of people to deal with. I have always been greeted in a friendly manner by all of the employees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

This was such a great experience. Tim Campbell helped us the minute we walked in. There was NO pressure at all, at any time. He listened, made sure we got what we wanted, and the whole experience was less than 2 hours (we told him we had to be an hr away by a certain time and he got it all done very quick). We had unique circumstances and the finance and him worked with us, gave us options, and got us what we wanted. I couldnt have asked for more. I hate when I feel pressured or regret sitting there ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

On January 11, 2021 I left my Jeep Grand Cherokee with Tim Parthemos to diagnose a starter problem. Tim was courteous and very professional. Did a walk-around of my vehicle which has never happened when I have used other Chrysler dealerships. I left the Jeep expecting it to take days for the repair based on my experience with other dealers. 4 hours later, Tim called to say that the Jeep was ready to pick up. The starter had been replaced under the extended warranty. I have purchased 6 Chrysler vehicles over the past 25 years and have used about 15 different dealer service departments. This was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Steve Smith and the team made buying my jeep easy and painless, great job! The time it took from test drive to purchase was less than 2 hours. I 100% recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

Tim C was awesome, friendly, helpful and easy to work with. I had lots of questions but he walked me through them all. He informed me all the steps and the process was smooth and easy. I was in and out much faster than other dealers. Rebecca in finance was super nice and very knowledgeable about the docu-sign pad. She summarized every page and signing was easier and it all seemed to make the process go quickly. Very satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

Safford of Winchester was extremely efficient and courteous with our new truck purchase. The sales associate Steve was great! Would definitely recommend them to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

They had what I wanted, were curtsies and professional, did not pressure me into anything. The facility was clean and set up well for social distancing. I was a very nice experience buying a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

Safford dealership in Winchester, VA was very easy to find. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend Safford to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

I’m very satisfied with my new Grand Cherokee! Mike at Safford was very helpful and went above and beyond to make the best deal. Would definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a vehicle to go to him! Thanks again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

One of the best experiences at a dealership that I’ve had. Staff and management were professional, personable. absolutely no pressure, and no gimmicks, they had the vehicle detailed and ready to go for me upon my arrival. I will return for future purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

The dealership was clean, and had sanitizers available during the virus. I made a same day appt to schedule a test drive . The car was ready and I was driving within minutes. Test drive and purchased car in two hours . Everyone from Megan to Paige to Finance was super pleasant, explained everything and for me the deal I was asking. Love my Jeep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

100% satisfaction. Mike Hachez, couldn’t of asked for a better person to work with. Getting to work with Safford as a return customer and working again with Sam Knowles. I will definitely recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2020

Good Dealership to buy a car. Purchased a Jeep Cherokee from Kegan. Excellent salesman. Courteous knowledgeable and patient. Easy in and out. Good follow up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Although I paid for them last week, I am Still waiting to receive/install window rain drip guards. Service or sales should call to let me know status of my order

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Love the vehicle Very accommodating, and pleasant.......relatively quick including financing,...... 5 Stars ! That is enough words from me, take it or leave it. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

Rabab was great to deal with on the purchase of my new to me used car. It was a pleasant experience unlike most times when buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2019

Kaylin is awesome. Great service and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for fair prices & a great service department. Guy Nicholson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2019

Very pleased with the service I received my sales associates name was Rabab and I was her very first sale and she did a fantastic job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

I really enjoyed the experience of looking for a new car with this dealership. We worked with a guy named Mitch. He was very knowledgeable about their vehicles and was able to help us locate the vehicle we were looking for. The process was quick and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

Great service in a timely and friendly manner. Very helpful and no excuses in my new car buying experience. Would reccomend to anyone looking for a new or used car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

Everyone that I dealt with was very helpful and friendly. Jerry worked really hard to get me the best deal he could. I will be back when I have to get another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

The staff at Stafford of Winchester (Jerry, Brad & Sam) were most courteous and extremely helpful with our purchase of the 2019 Jeep Cherokee Limited. This is our third purchase at this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2019

We went to another dealership to purchase an SUV. After thinking over the offer we thought we could get a better deal someone so we did a check online and started texting with Mike Hachez. He got us in a new Jeep Cherokee for less than the other dealership was trying to sell us a used one. Everyone there fron Mike, to Zach in finance to Zach in customer service. Did what they promised. They were professional and not at all pushy. Highly reccomend this dealership for a stress-free experience. We love our new Cherokee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

Amazing experience all together, too many good things to mention, I was comfortable with the staff, didn’t feel pressured or overwhelmed, very pleasant experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

After a disappointing dealer experience at Miller Jeep in Martinsburg WV, we brought out new 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited to Safford in Winchester VA for service, where we’ve been happy customers for the past seven years. Everything about their service delivery is focused on quality and customer satisfaction, and this past week that track record led us to purchase a new Wrangler JL from the Safford team. Our friendly and easy going sales team member, Jerry, was more than happy to show us all the new features of the JL redesign, while we were waiting, which ultimately led to our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2019

Jamie Beans This is our third vehicle we have bought from him he is awesome and we have referred her son last years ago And he bought a jeep

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

A nerve racking process made easy with no pressure and help throughout the entire time. Jamie Beans was incredibly patient with us and honest the entire time until we settled on the right vehicle for us. Very happy with entire process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

Everyone was courteous and caring. We will definitely visit your dealership again. Jerry had the jeep ready for a test drive when we arrived it wasnt hard to make a decision on the vehicle. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

We were so pleased with the helpful staff at Safford in our truck buying experience. The salesman and sales manager went above and beyond to help us fulfill our needs/wants in a vehicle and we left with just that. We LOVE our new Ram 1500 Long Horn.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2019

Had a great overall experience at Safford with Jamie Beans. Very easy to work with.....no hassle sale! Would recommend! Traveled from Baltimore, MD to work with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2019

Hassle free sale to get me into my new vehicle. Very personal and not pushy at all. Would definitely work with them again and look forward to having them service my truck. Thanks Steve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2019

Great service and our salesman Jerry was great! The paperwork was quick and easy and painless would definitely recommend anyone who is looking to go here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2019

I never thought I would be able to get out of the car I purchased not quite three years ago and they made it happen with a deal I was happy with. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2019

Everyone from sales,finance and customer service was Wonderful. Highly recommend . It was a pleasant and rewarding experience. I feel they were honest, upfront and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2019

Very good deal and Mike H. was very helpful. We went in undecided and ended up getting a new truck. We were very happy with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019

Very good experience. Scott was funny and polite. He explained everything to us. Would buy from them again. Did not take that long to complete the buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2019

Jerry Dennis and the entire Safford team made this the most pleasant car buying experience I’ve ever had. There was no pressure and I was in and out the door quickly. Absolutely zero complaints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2019

Very helpful and knowledgeable salesman. Got me the best interest rate possible. Great selection of vehicles. Had exactly what I wanted right on the lot. Will be buying my next vehicle from them. Thank you Safford and thank you Mike and Mary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

Was happy with the experience felt like we both got a fair deal. Will come back for maintenance and if in the market for another vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2019

I went in to trade my car in for another used car, and I honestly was expecting it to take upwards of three hours due to my past car buying experience. Our sales man, Steve, was so helpful and was on our side to make the whole process fast and painless. The offices were extremely nice and clean, and every person was exceptionally nice. From the time we got in to the time I was on my way home with everything taken care of, it had been only an hour and 15 minutes! I could not be more happy with Safford, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2019

Brad S. Got us in and out quickly. No issues! We are very happy with our new Dodge Journey! Everyone was friendly and worked together to get us out of there fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

Safford was a great place to buy our new Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit. The staff were no nonsense, which we appreciated. I reccomend Safford of Winchester for your next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2019

The staff were very pleasant helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied with their services and the vehicle. A super nice bunch of people there at Safford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2019

Excellent service. I appreciated that I felt well taken care of and well served. Everyone was professional and worked with us during the entire process of purchasing our new 2019 Jeep Compass!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2019

I have bought 3 vehicles from this dealer and I am very satisfied with the service. The sales and finance staff were very helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2019

Was very surprised to see a dealership full of smiling faces! I walked in, lucked in to finding the Rubicon I was looking for, and a great sales guy names Jerry... Thanks for all the help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2019

Got my new Jeep here after having my previous for 12 years. I appreciated immensely how low pressure it was. Unlike other dealerships I visited, they didn't take any info from me the first day I test drove, and thus didn't keep pestering me in subsequent days. They also gave both the cons as well as the pros to the vehicles I tested. When it came time to make a purchase, we came to a deal that we were both happy with. Very pleased with the whole dealing. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2019

Jerry Dennis is a fantastic salesman. He is knowledgeable about the products available and overall a wonderful intriguing person. Every employee we dealt with was a pleasure and worked for us the customer. Safford has our future business for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2019

They went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our purchase. The management is top notch. The staff made sure to correct any problems that we had!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2019

All the salespeople were so friendly & helpful. Selection process was very easy. Financing process was very quick. All of my requests and more were honored.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2019

Awesome experience overall. Ordered a manual 2020 Jeep Gladiator through Sam and his associate, Mitch completed the sale. Fast and, painless buying experience. Mitch and Sam are knowledgeable, friendly and I never felt pressured.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2019

Great staff. My special thanks to jerry dennis, dyron, and Becky. No high pressure. Got a great truck at a great price. Hated to leave!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

The great team at safford came though again..3rd vehicle. Jeep Grand Cherokee, Ram Pickup... And now a Very sweet Pacifica Limited. From John the owner to salesman Jamie the whole team are the BEST. Very knowledgeable on all aspects of there fleet. High Tech in the finance dept. make paperwork a breeze. Any time I've needed service it's scheduled fast and word done right. I send any of my fiends to Safford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2019

The service was fast after we pick the vehicle we wanted to buy... Jerry was helpful and kind and took time to explain some of the items on the contorl panel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2019

Great salesman, overall satisfied with experience, repeat customer with Safford. Purchased 2016 Dodge Cherokee as well. Would purchase vehicles from here in future if one was needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2019

Found 2019 Challenger R/T on the internet, called dealership, agreed on price, drove to Winchester in rental car to pick up, smooth transaction. Steve was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2019

Friendly , good people , good customer service . As soon as I pulled in they came straight to me , asked what I was interested in and went from there .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2019

I was in and purchased a new Durango from Jerry Dennis. He was very helpful and I will come back when I need another vehicle. M Rodirguez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2019

I found a car I was interested on the CarGurus website, which led me to this dealership. My salesperson, Ernest, was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. As the sale process continued, more people got involved who were just as equally kind and helpful. Even though we ran past closing time, I never felt rushed or that I was inconveniencing them. I would definitely recommend checking this dealership out if you're in the market for another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2019

Will be returning! Staff was friendly and kept me updated throughout the entire process. Bought my vehicles here and always have them serviced there as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2019

We knew what we wanted and sale was actually pretty smooth...a tad pushy though on the warranty and the ESP by the other reps.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2019

Mitch (salesmen) was extremely knowledgeable about truck and features and guided me through whole process. Zac in finance was great also and made process painless and quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2019

Found a vehicle that met my needs. Applied for credit online. The vehicle was transferred from Fredericksburg to Winchester. A few signatures and I was on my way. No hassles no problems from start to finish. The vehicle is exactly as stated and the terms as promised. Really cannot think of one negative aspect of the truck buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2019

This is the second truck I purchased here and have alwase been fully satisfied with the service and care after the sale . Safford of Winchester is the only place I buy my vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2019

Great customer service and delivered exactly what was expected. A great truck and a wonderful sales team. I will use this dealership again next time I looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2019

The staff answered all of our questions and were positive and friendly during the entire process. The sales team took the time needed to work with me on the negotiation as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2019

Jamie was so awesome to us! All of the staff was super helpful and worked really hard to get us into a great family car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2019

Everything was done quickly and their offer for our trade-in was reasonable. Mike Brown was very nice!! The vehicle was in good shape. The only issue was that they did not mention that the car was a previous rental or that it only has one key fob.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Excellent service, vehicle finished earlier than expected. Easy process, friendly staff. Exceeded all expectations. We will be returning for all future service and sales Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Bought a Grand Cherokee a year ago and traded it for a Wrangler. They helped me as much as possible and I couldn’t ask for anything more. Safford is a great dealership all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

I searched for weeks for the jeep I wanted. We have poor credit. Every dealership we went to told us they could get me what I wanted for $400 a month just to get us in the door. Stafford was the only dealership that was honest with me about what I could get and how much it would cost. Our salesman, Mike Brown, is the most down to earth and honest salesman I have ever met. He is the only person I will work with again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

Jamie Beans was great! He helped me find exactly what I was looking for! He was not pushy or tried to talk me into anything. The entire team is very knowledgeable and go out of their way to make sure that your happy with your car buying decision. For sure they treat you like family! I highly recommend them. You'll never want go anywhere else for your car buying experience again!👍👍👍👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

Absolutely great helpful staff and sales team! Buying my new vehicle here was the best experience I have ever had at any dealership! After ordering my truck, and once it arrived at the dealership, I was in and out the door in less than an hour and a half. I was fully prepared and dreading spending 8 hours at the dealership, like I have in the past on numerous occasions. I will definitely use Safford again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2019

We we’re looking to purchase and new SUV. We were undecided on what we wanted. I was first drawn to the Jeep due to other family members having one. I first did online research and was drawn to the dealership based on the price. This was a third vehicle for us and did not want to go crazy with the price. We came in and was greeted by Mike. I left him with a list of must haves and likes. He was in touch with us through the week. He worked very hard to get us into the price ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2019

My salesperson Megan was fantastic, friendly and got me in and out of the dealership in a timely manner. I got exactly the car I wanted for a fair price and would go back again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

The staff at the dealership were very nice and helpful. There was no pressure to buy now from the staff. I would recommend a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

I'm very pleased with my buying experience. Mary and Kegan were awesome. I am extremely busy with a very tight schedule; and, they did not waste my time at all. I didn't even want to take time to go over the vehicle features with a salesmen after purchase, but ultimately glad I did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

Everyone helped us get to where we needed to be on price and they were very determined to help get the sale done. The dealership was clean and presented well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

The experience was wonderful Mary and Maime were excellent they had everything ready and we were out the door in 2 hours after completing an online credit application

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

Great people to work with and great inventory. I will recommend. They were not pushy at all and answered all my questions. Will go back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

Great sales person very friendly, explained everything, talk to me step my step thru the process. Emailed back promptly with any questions I had. He also made sure I understood everything about the jeep before I left.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

I highly recommend Safford of Winchester! They have a great selection at great prices but their staff makes the entire process easy. The staff from sales to finance were all very knowledgeable, friendly and eager to assist!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2019

Mike was our salesman and he was wonderful throughout the entire process! He helped us get into a vehicle better suited for us and very stylish, just what we wanted!! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2019

Excellent serviceThe employees were very helpful and very knowledgeable on all aspects of the jeep I would recommend this place to anybody. I like buying locally I usually purchase locally to help the community

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

The Safford of Winchester team of Jon, Jamie, Brad and Zach made my deal happen even though we thought it was not going to happen. They will not give up on you no matter what and treat you with respect no matter what the deal is or what you are buying or how important you are and they treat everyone the same. This team works hard for your buisness and are professional in every way. Thanks Safford of Winchester for helping us out when we needed it the most.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2019

We have purchased several vehicles in a short time period. Each time we have worked with Jerry Dennis. He is extremely knowledgeable on product and the car market in general. Without a doubt he goes the extra mile to make sure you get treated fair and to make sure you are happy throughout the process. From sales to service, Safford has been impressive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

Jerry was awesome.....I love the new ride and cant wait to take it to the drive in movies. Or even the beach! I will definitely be back for my next new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2019

I walked in the dealership and within a second I was introduced to Mamie! I’ve bought a numerous amount of vehicles and never have been helped like I did with Safford! I will look to continue all my future purchases with Stanford! Thanks Mamie

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2019

Bought a Dodge truck from Megan Magaha used car sales person. She was knowledgeable, listened to what we wanted, showed us several vehicles; getting us to exact one we wanted. Megan is a very pleasant to work with. Zack in customer service was great. Zack in financing department was excellent. Overall experience was great, highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2019

Great experience dealing with Safford and especially with Sam Knowles our salesman. Very professional and personable. Brian also great to deal with on the paperwork. Great experience all around we came in from Houston and Safford made it worth the trip. Thanks again Sam

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2019

Had a great car buying experience. Mamie answered all my questions and it was nice that she also drove the same vehicle that I was looking at. Everyone was friendly and offered assistance, but wasn't too pushy which was nice.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review